One moment...

Home / About / Board of Directors / nextERA

nextERA Advisory Board

NextERA is an advisory group, appointed by the Alliance for Innovation Board of Directors and comprised of up-and-coming professionals in the field of local government. Their mission is to drive Alliance member engagement, assist with research on emerging best practices in the field, and advise the Board on strategic opportunities and emerging issues.

James Becklenberg, Chair

Assistant City/County Manager

Broomfield, CO

(303) 469-3301

jbecklenberg@ci.broomfield.co.us

Pam Weir, Co-Chair

Assistant to the City Manager

City of Goodyear, AZ

623-882-7073

pam.weir@goodyearaz.gov

Creighton Avila

Principle Administrative Anaylist

El Dorado County Government

Placerville, CA 

(530) 621-5153

creightonavila@hotmail.com

Tracy Baker

Assistant City Administrator

City of Sevierville, TN

(865) 868-0910

tbaker@seviervilletn.org

Jocelyn Beard

Program Manager

Coconino County, AZ

(928) 679-7293

jbeard@coconino.az.gov

Michael Davis

Strategic Initiatives Manager

Durham County, NC

(919) 560-0062

mdavis@dconc.gov

Pam Dmytrenko

Assistant City Manager/HR Manager

City of Richfield, MN

(612) 861-9708

PDmytrenko@cityofrichfield.org

Ed Foley

Performance Analyst

City of Olathe, KS

(913) 971-8764

ewfoley@olatheks.org

Joseph Gacioch

Assistant City Manager

City of Ferndale, MI

(248) 546-2360

jgacioch@ferndalemi.gov

Katherine Hendricks

Assistant Town Administrator

Town of Mount Pleasant, SC

(843) 884-8517

khendricks@tompsc.com

Wilson Hooper

Assistant to the City Manager

City of Charlotte, NC

(704) 336-8774

whooper@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Chris Lawrence

Deputy Town Manager

Town of Blacksburg, VA

(540) 983-0607

clawrence@blacksburg.gov

Nick Kittle

Performance, Innovation, and Sustainability

     Manager

Adams County, CO

(719) 213-5100

nkittle@adcogov.org

Kyle Kridler

Economic Development Administrator

Office of the City Manager                

City of Dublin, OH

(614 )401-4429

kkridler@dublin.oh.us

Bryan Layton

Assistant County Manager

Navajo County, AZ

(928) 524-4152

bryan.layton@navajocountyaz.gov

Meredith Roark

Budget & Performance Measurement Manager

City of Decatur, GA

(678) 553-6565

meredith.roark@decaturga.com

Matthew Vanderhorst

Customer Service Director

City of Montgomery, OH

(513) 792-8323

mvander@ci.montgomery.oh.us